Vital for Colorado Podcasts

Connect and Collaborate with Vital for Colorado on AM 1690 KDMT

Join Vital for Colorado Chairman Peter Moore as he chats about important business and oil and gas issues with leaders from across the state and nation the 1st and 3rd Friday of every month from 4-5 pm on AM 1690 in Denver. 

Past episodes are available at the links below. Click the link for a description of that week’s episode.


February 1: Michael Webb, CEO, Petrol Alchemy

January 18: Kimberly Bruetsch, Shareholder, Robinson Waters & O'Dorisio

January 4: Michael Sandoval, Western Wire


December 21: Hans Mueller, Chief Technology Officer, EcoVapor Recovery Systems

December 7: Kathleen Sgamma, President of Western Energy Alliance

November 16: Lynn Granger, Director of Operations for Colorado Concern

November 2: Mayor Scott James, Town of Johnstown

October 19: Katie Kruger, CEO Denver Metro Commercial Association of REALTORS

October 5: Simon Lomax, Vital for Colorado Research Fellow (Proposition 112)

September 21: Patty Limerick, Chair and Faculty Director of the Center of the American West at CU Boulder

September 7: Sandra Solin, Northern Colorado Legislative Alliance

August 17: Cheri Jahn, State Senator, new Vital for Colorado Board Member

August 3: Sean Holvek, co-founder of the Pikes Peak Outdoor Recreation Alliance

July 20: Colorado Springs Councilman Andy Pico

July 6: Ed Sealover, Denver Business Journal Reporter

June 15: Gregg Moss, Metro North Chamber of Commerce President and CEO

June 1: Rich Mignogna, Renewable & Alternative Energy Management (RAEM) Principal Consultant

May 18: State Senator Ray Scott (R-Grand Junction)

May 4: Lindsey de la Torre, Executive Director of Manufacturers' Accountability Project; Rebecca Simons, Field Director of Energy In Depth Mountain States

April 20: Chris Wright, CEO of Liberty Oilfield Services

April 6: Kristi Pollard, President and CEO of Jefferson County Economic Development Corp.

March 16: Terry Fankhauser, Executive Vice President of Colorado Cattlemen's Assn

March 2: Susan Fakharzadeh, PDC Energy

February 16: Sally Hallingstad, Executive Director of Denver Petroleum Club

February 2: Irv Halter, Executive Director of Colorado Department of Local Affairs

January 19: Chad Vorthmann, Executive Vice President of the Colorado Farm Bureau

January 5: Cathy Proctor, Denver Business Journal


December 15: Dan Whitten, Solar Energy Industries Association

December 1: Alice Jackson, Vice President of Strategic Review Initiatives of Xcel Energy

November 3: Henry Sobanet, Director of the Governor's Office of State Planning and Budgeting

October 20: Chris Brown, Policy Director for the Common Sense Policy Roundtable, and Tyrone Adams, CEO Colorado Association of REALTORS

October 6: Kathleen Sgamma, President of Western Energy Alliance

September 15: Simon Lomax, Vital for Colorado Research Fellow

September 1: Brenda Morrison, Metro Energy and Bighorn Leadership Development Program

August 18: Dan Haley, President and CEO of Colorado Oil and Gas Association

August 4: Neil Ray, Colorado Alliance of Mineral Royalty Owners

July 21: Todd Hartman, Communications Director for Colorado Dept. of Natural Resources

July 7: John Brackney, Director of Public Policy & Community Engagement at Webolutions and Co-chair of Metro Energy

June 16: David Ludlam, Executive Director at West Slope Colorado Oil & Gas Association (COGA)

June 2: Dr. Ken Carlson, Director of the Center for Energy Water Sustainability, Colorado State University

May 19: Jerry Sonnenberg, State Senator, District 1

May 5: Porter Bennett, President & CEO, Ponderosa Advisors

April 21: Peter Moore, Chairman & CEO of Vital for Colorado

April 7: Tony Gagliardi, Colorado Director, National Federation of Independent Business

March 17: Julie Cozad, Chair, Board of Weld County Commissioners

March 3: Wayne Williams, Colorado Secretary of State

February 17: Kelly Bennett, Managing Partner, Water Sage

February 3: Tracee Bentley, Executive Director, Colorado Petroleum Council

January 20: Scott Prestidge, Director, Energy Industry, Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation.

January 6: Cathy Proctor, Energy and Transportation Reporter for the Denver Business Journal. 


December 17: Christopher Guith, Senior Vice President for Policy, Institute for 21st Century Energy

December 3: Kevin Hougen, President and CEO, Aurora Chamber of Commerce

November 18: Mark Truax, Senior Director of Political Affairs, Pac/West

November 4: Simon Lomax, Conservative Columnist, Complete Colorado

October 21: Andrew Browning, Chief Operating Officer, Consumer Energy Alliance

October 7: Kathleen Sgamma, President, Western Energy Alliance

September 16: Loren Furman, Senior VP of State and Federal Relations, CACI

September 2: Karen Harbert, President and CEO of The Institute for 21st Century Energy

August 19: Dr. Becky Takeda-Tinker, President of Colorado State University – Global Campus

August 5: Bill Jerke, Executive Director of FUEL

July 15: Dana Svendsen, Jackson Kelly, PLLC

July 1: Bob Golden, President of the South Metro Denver Chamber of Commerce

June 17: Kittie Hook, Managing Director of Newmark Knight Grubb Frank

June 3: Bill Cadman, President of the Colorado State Senate

May 20: Dan Haley, President and CEO of Colorado Oil & Gas Association

May 6: Greg Brophy, Raise the Bar – May 6

April 15: Chris Hansen, Director Energy Insight, IHS

April 1: Mike Kopp, President and CEO of Colorado Concern

March 18: Michelle Smith, Rockies President of NARO

February 18: Chad Vorthmann, Executive VP of Colorado Farm Bureau

February 4: Peter Moore, Chairman and CEO of Vital for Colorado

Showing 1 comment

Vital for Colorado