Take a look at the founding of Vital for Colorado and its continued evolution over the years.

Join the 85,759 Coloradans promoting Vital for Colorado's “Seven Principles” pledge document that shows support for our longstanding history of responsible oil and gas development in the state.

As a group, we are committed to making sure Colorado continues to thrive, and we now would like to encourage you as an individual business leader or company, to join us in assembling more support by signing the attached pledge.

By signing onto the “Seven Principles” pledge, you will be joining a statewide coalition of economic development groups, chambers of commerce, non-profit organizations and hundreds of small businesses that are standing up for this industry. Please join us on this effort.

The following associations, businesses, individuals and government officials have signed the Seven Principles Pledge:

We agree with the seven principles below regarding oil and natural gas development and hydraulic fracturing, or fracking. These principles are paramount to a vibrant and successful oil and natural gas industry in Colorado.

  1. Recognize Economic Benefit

  2. Be A National Leader

  3. Maintain History of Safety

  4. Rely on Science, Facts & Data

  5. Integrate Backup Sources

  6. Promote Comprehensive Regulation

  7. Employ Non-Traditional Approach

Pledge Now

Action 22
American Council-Engineers Co
American Trucking Associations
Americans for Prosperity – Colorado
Arvada Chamber of Commerce
Associated Builders and Contractors
Associated General Contractors of Colorado
Associated Governments of Northern Colorado
Association of Equipment Manufacturers
Aurora Chamber of Commerce
Brighton Economic Development Corporation
Brush Chamber of Commerce
Building Jobs for Colorado
Canon City Chamber of Commerce
Carbon Valley Chamber of Commerce
Castle Rock Colorado Chamber of Commerce
Centennial Institute
Citizen Action for Safe Energy
City of Craig
Coloradans for Responsible Energy Development
Colorado Apartment Association
Colorado Asphalt Pavement Association
Colorado Association of Commerce & Industry
Colorado Association of Conservation Districts
Colorado Association of Home Builders
Colorado Association of Mechanical & Plumbing Contractors
Colorado Association of REALTORS
Colorado Automobile Dealers Association
Colorado Bankers Association
Colorado Business Roundtable
Colorado Cattlemen’s Association
Colorado Competitive Council
Colorado Concern
Colorado Contractors Association
Colorado Farm Bureau
Colorado Hospital Association
Colorado Motor Carriers Association
Colorado Mule Deer Association
Colorado Oil & Gas Association
Colorado Oil & Gas Association West Slope
Colorado Outfitters Association
Colorado Prosperity Project
Colorado Ready Mixed Concrete Association
Colorado Republican Business Coalition
Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance
Colorado Technology Association
Colorado Timber Industry Association
Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce
Colorado Wyoming Petroleum Marketers Association
Colorado Youth Outdoors
Columbine Health Plan
Common Sense Policy Roundtable
Consumer Energy Alliance
Cortez Area Chamber of Commerce
Craig, Colorado Chamber of Commerce
Craig/Moffat County Economic Development Partnership
Crowley County, Colorado
Delta Area Chamber of Commerce
Denver Association of Petroleum Landmen
Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce
Denver Metro Young Republicans
Denver Petroleum Club
Denver South Economic Development Partnership
Desk and Derrick Club of Denver
Douglas County Business Alliance
Downtown Denver Partnership
Durango Chamber of Commerce
Economic Development Council of Colorado
Elbert County, Colorado
Energy Council of East Weld
Environmentally Conscious Consumers for Oil Shale
Fostering Unity and Energizing Leadership | Fuel Colorado
Fremont County, Colorado
Grand Junction Chamber of Commerce
Grand Junction Economic Partnership
Greater Glendale Chamber of Commerce
Greater Pueblo Chamber of Commerce
Greeley Chamber of Commerce
Green Industries of Colorado
Healthy Forests, Healthy Communities
Highlands Ranch Chamber of Commerce
Home Builders Association of Denver
Housing and Building Association of Colorado Springs
Housing and Building Association of Northwestern Colorado
Independent Bankers of Colorado
Jefferson County Business Lobby
Jefferson County Economic Development Corp
Job Creators Network
Junior Achievement – Rocky Mountain
Keenesburg Area Chamber of Commerce
Log Cabin Republicans
Loveland Chamber of Commerce
Mechanical Contractors Association-CO
Meeker Chamber of Commerce
Metro Denver Economic Development Corp.
Metro North Chamber of Commerce | Colorado
Montrose Chamber of Commerce
Montrose Economic Development Corporation
Morgan County Economic Development Colorado
NAIOP | Commercial Real Estate Development Association
National Association of Royalty Owners – Rockies
National Federation of Independent Business
Northern Colorado Legislative Alliance
Northwest Douglas County Economic Development
Nucor Corporation
Parachute-Battlement Mesa Area Chamber of Commerce
Parker Area Chamber of Commerce
Plumbing – Heating – Cooling Contractors Association
Portland Cement Association – Rocky Mountain
Ports-to-Plains Alliance
Progressive 15 Northeast Colorado
Rangely Area Chamber of Commerce
Rangely District Hospital
Rifle Chamber of Commerce
Rifle, Colorado
Rio Blanco County, CO
Rocky Mountain Association of Environmental Professionals
Safari Club International of Colorado
South East Weld County Chamber of Commerce
South Metro Denver Chamber
Steamboat Energy Consultants
The Business Times
The Fertilizer Institute
Town of Meeker Colorado
Town of Parachute
Upstate Colorado Economic Development
Vital For Colorado
Western Colorado Contractors Association
Western Energy Alliance
White River & Douglas Creek Conservation Districts

Randy Baumgardner
State Senator

Don Beezley
Former State Representative

Rod Bockenfeld
Former Arapahoe County Commissioner

Perry Buck
State Representative

Bill Cadman
Former State Senator

Kathleen Conti
Arapahoe County Commissioner

Sean Conway
Weld County Commissioner

John Cooke
State Senator

Larry Crowder
State Senator

Mike Dunafon
Mayor of Glendale

Bernie Herpin
Former State Senator

Owen Hill
State Senator

Steve Hogan
Mayor of Aurora

Chris Holbert
State Senator

Frank Huitt
Mayor of Rangely

Scott James 
Weld County Commissioner

Barbara Kirkmeyer
Weld County Commissioner

Mike Kopp
Former State Senator

Kent D. Lambert
Former State Senator

Polly Lawrence
Former State Representative

Larry G. Liston
State Representative

Kevin Lundberg
Former State Senator

Vicki Marble
State Senator

Bonnie McNulty
Mayor of Edgewater

Frank McNulty
Former Speaker of the House

Clarice Navarro
Former State Representative

Tim Neville
Former State Senator

Dan Nordberg
Former State Representative

Thomas Norton
Former Mayor of Greeley

Bob Rankin
State Representative

Scott W. Renfroe
Former State Senator

George A. Rivera
Former State Senator

Ellen Roberts
Former State Senator

Lori Saine
State Representative

Mark Scheffel
Former State Senator

Ray Scott
State Senator

Jerry Sonnenberg
State Senator

Walker Stapleton
State Treasurer

Amy Stephens
Former State Representative

Libby Szabo
Jefferson County Commissioner

Dan Thurlow
Former State Representative

Elbra Wedgeworth
Former Denver City Councilwoman

Jim Welker
Former State Representative

Yeulin Willett
Former State Representative

Laura J. Woods
Former State Senator

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
Vital for Colorado